• Antergos Budgie & GNOME performance issues

So… I have decided to give Antergos Budgie a spin to compare it’s performance to the Budgie Desktop distro Solus, on Solus it runs like crazy, snappy, amazing performance even thou the system uses 1 GB ram with a pure fresh install, but what threw me away from Solus was the lack of documentation on it and the lack of community posts in the forums, I actually asked them how to compile Popcorntime and they refused to tell me as that would mean Solus is supporting piracy (lol) … I’m still a Linux newbie so I kinda don’t know how to do these things on my own… ~~So anyways, I have installed a fresh install of Antergos with the Budgie DE, and I installed the Budgie-Extras package, my NVIDIA proprietary drivers, rebooted … first thing i notice is, performance, I was a Antergos KDE user for 2 months, then i decided to start distro hopping and DE hopping to see the what else there is in the Linux world, but in the end, I returned to Antergos because to simply put it, It’s almost “bare bone” similar to minimal install versions of other distros, yet it gives a good starting point with anything a browsing/gaming user would use, the Arch repo’s and AUR are a life saver for me (and for most noob linux users) because you simply search a app, and it’s there, you install it, and wualla, it works … but when i was running KDE Antergos, everything worked smooth, But on Budgie the performance is a catastrophe, I have Chromium running on 4 tabs out of which, 3 are the browser game Forge of Empires running on HTML5, and the Antergos forum in the 4th, I go to the launcher menu, and launch a terminal, and I end up waiting 5-10 minutes to launch it, same thing happens with the settings menu … o.O I’m like, okay wtf? back when I was using KDE, I attempted to switch to GNOME, and had the same/similar issues on GNOME … So my question is, am I missing something here? When I was researching the installation of pure Arc, i read something processor micr