• Antergos HANGS itself every one/two days

@Quantum_Sniper said in Antergos HANGS itself every one/two days:

dmesg and cat results in the terminal are too huge and am unable to put it in a single post.

https://hastebin.com/

• @joekamprad Thanks for the timely help :)

dmesg
    https://ptpb.pw/ub3S

• Looking you pros go about the situation makes me feel like a total NOOB now. I don’t really know anything about Linux.

• cat /var/log/Xorg.0.log looks good

dmesg → →

ACPI FADT declares the system doesn’t support PCIe ASPM, so disable it
    https://lwn.net/Articles/449448/
    https://sourceforge.net/p/e1000/bugs/100/#a5be

[ 2872.774559] nouveau 0000:08:00.0: fifo: PIO_ERROR
    https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/linux/+bug/1474538

blacklist-nouveau

EDIT: There errors ignored, I did not find much in the logs.
    I can not define what is basically the freezing error of the system.
    There enough information, if someone else wants to go in search of the problem, well better.

• @judd How do I disable it then? Any commands?

• @judd Judd, I am going to sleep now. It’s 3:36 AM here (haven’t slept). I will check back here tomorrow morning. Thanks for your help bro. The log files really need experienced ppl to check it. It’s too huge for me to even like know where to begin. Thanks and see u in the morning.

• @Quantum_Sniper said in Antergos HANGS itself every one/two days:

@judd How do I disable it then? Any commands?

It’s the first time I see this, we have to investigate more …

@judd Judd, I am going to sleep now. It’s 3:36 AM here (haven’t slept). I will check back here tomorrow morning. Thanks for your help bro. The log files really need experienced ppl to check it. It’s too huge for me to even like know where to begin. Thanks and see u in the morning.

Have a good rest.

• @Quantum_Sniper

[ACPI FADT declares the system doesn’t support PCIe ASPM, so disable it]
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Active_State_Power_Management