• Fujifilm camera not mounting

Hi everyone,
    I am new to antergos. used ubuntu relatives and manjaro linux before. My photo camera, a fujifilm xt10 is not mounting on thye latest version of antergos. I use the gnome version. I recently switched to a 64gb card and it is the first time I wanted to import my photos using digikam.

Some info:

[email protected]:~$ gphoto2 --auto-detect
    Model                          Port                                            
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Fuji Fujifilm X-T10            usb:003,008     
    [email protected]:~$ gphoto2 -L

*** Error ***              
    An error occurred in the io-library ('Could not claim the USB device'): Could not claim interface 0 (Device or resource busy). Make sure no other program (gvfs-gphoto2-volume-monitor) or kernel module (such as sdc2xx, stv680, spca50x) is using the device and you have read/write access to the device.
    *** Error (-53: 'Could not claim the USB device') ***       

For debugging messages, please use the --debug option.
    Debugging messages may help finding a solution to your problem.
    If you intend to send any error or debug messages to the gphoto
    developer mailing list <[email protected]>, please run
    gphoto2 as follows:

env LANG=C gphoto2 --debug --debug-logfile=my-logfile.txt -L

Please make sure there is sufficient quoting around the arguments.

Thx for helping me out with this.

• @kuritaki said in Fujifilm camera not mounting:

LANG=C gphoto2 --debug --debug-logfile=my-logfile.txt -L

• @joekamprad

[email protected]:~$ LANG=C gphoto2 --debug --debug-logfile=my-logfile.txt -L

*** Error ***              
    An error occurred in the io-library ('Could not claim the USB device'): Could not claim interface 0 (Device or resource busy). Make sure no other program (gvfs-gphoto2-volume-monitor) or kernel module (such as sdc2xx, stv680, spca50x) is using the device and you have read/write access to the device.