• To switch or not to switch... that's the question

Hello,

I started using GNU/Linux with Ubuntu 7.04 (with Gnome2). Then I switch to Fedora15 (with Gnome3).
    I enjoy using Fedora but I would like to try a rolling release distro (just to not reinstall all my apps every 6 months)…
    I searched a rolling release distro, with Gnome-shell, easy to install (I’m afraid of Arch’s installation

Antergos installation seems easy but what’s about upgrading the system ? I am not a linux newbie but not an expert too… will it be possible for me ?

What’s about Antergos’s stability ? I will use it on my personal laptop and as it’s the only one computer that I have, I can not accept crash

• Hello,

I started using GNU/Linux with Ubuntu 7.04 (with Gnome2). Then I switch to Fedora15 (with Gnome3).
    I enjoy using Fedora but I would like to try a rolling release distro (just to not reinstall all my apps every 6 months)…
    I searched a rolling release distro, with Gnome-shell, easy to install (I’m afraid of Arch’s installation

Antergos installation seems easy but what’s about upgrading the system ? I am not a linux newbie but not an expert too… will it be possible for me ?

What’s about Antergos’s stability ? I will use it on my personal laptop and as it’s the only one computer that I have, I can not accept crash

• As a satisfied Antergos user, to me, the answer to your question is “TO SWITCH”. Antergos is actually a pre-configured Arch Linux. It saves you all the time (and risk since you mentioned it) to install and run it out of the box. I uses Arch es repositories (though keeping a repository of its own).
    Upgrades are done as you would do if you were using a “pure” Arch installation. When Arch is upgraded/updated, Antergos is also upgraded/updated. You also get the PACMANXG tool if you don t like using the command line so much for that