• Request help with: hunspell-en dependency problem

I’m relatively new to Antergos and after doing a yaourt update today I have been receiving hunspell-en dependency errors.

I can’t figure out how to fit it, I’ve looked up the issue on google and here without any success.

From checking yaourt, neither hunspell-en or hunspell-en_GB is installed, but when I try doing a yaourt update I receive the below dependency error.

/[[email protected] ~]$ yaourt -Syu --devel --aur
    :: Synchronizing package databases...
     antergos is up to date
     core is up to date
     extra is up to date
     community is up to date
     multilib is up to date
     archlinuxfr is up to date
     blackarch is up to date
     Foreign packages: | 4 / 4
    ==> upgrading SVN/CVS/HG/GIT package
    error: missing 'hunspell-en' dependency for 'antergos-common-meta'
    [[email protected] ~]$ yaourt -C hunspell-en
    0 .pacorig found
    0 .pacnew found
    0 .pacsave found
    0 files are orphans

[[email protected] ~]$ yaourt -C hunspell-en_GB
    0 .pacorig found
    0 .pacnew found
    0 .pacsave found
    0 files are orphans

[[email protected] ~]$ yaourt -S hunspell-en
    resolving dependencies...
    looking for conflicting packages...
    error: unresolvable package conflicts detected
    error: failed to prepare transaction (conflicting dependencies)
    :: hunspell-en_GB and hunspell-en are in conflict
    /your code here

Any ideas or suggestions about what to do would be appreciated. I figure it might be a cache based issue that I need to update, rebuild or refresh.

• See here for the solution.

• @richramo , This isn’t the first time that this type of problem has occurred. I was unable to update normally yesterday myself. It’s no real sweat. ;-)