• LUKS with custom partitioning

Newbie here.

Trying to install antergos with LUKS and custom partitioning by wiki tutorial (which seems slightly outdated) and have issues with Configure grub & mkinitcpio and Recompiling kernel image parts.

1. Tutorial says: /etc/mkinitcpio.conf like will look HOOKS=“base, udev…, lvm2,…”) and add the encrypt hook before the lvm2 one
      My file has no lvm2 hook, it looks: HOOKS=(base udev autodetect modconf block filesystems keyboard fsck)
      Should I also add lvm2, or only encrypt? I added only encrypt before filesystems at the moment.

2. Tutorial says: At the very beginning of the “grub” file, after this section:
      GRUB_DEFAULT=0
      GRUB_TIMEOUT=5
      GRUB_DISTRIBUTOR=Antergos
      GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT=“quiet”
      GRUB_ENABLE_CRYPTODISK=y <======ADD THIS LINE

Once again, my file is slightly different:
    GRUB_DEFAULT=0
    GRUB_TIMEOUT=5
    GRUB_DISTRIBUTOR=“Arch
    GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT=“quiet”

And it already contains uncommented GRUB_ENABLE_CRYPTODISK=y line, but not at the beginning of file. I guess it’s OK and I don’t need to move this line at the beginning of file?

1. Then I have biggest issue with mount --bind /proc /install/procmount --bind /dev /install/devmount --bind /sys /install/sysmount --bind /run/lvm /install/run/lvm

It displays errors mount point does not exist for every mount command in the list.

Tutorial says: FYI “/install” is where your future root volume (/) has been mounted by the Antergos installer

I mounted / volume this way:

Created partition /dev/nvme0n1p3 for LUKS container as per tutorial.
    Opened (decrypted) container as /dev/mapper/luks
    Created volume group antergos inside it.
    Created volumes root and home inside antergos group.

So what exactly should I replace “install” part in mount --bind /proc /install/procmount command?

Tried:

mount --bind /proc /procmount
    mount --bind /proc /root/procmount